” The Golden Hour ” 2011

I’ve been collecting samples of textures and colors over the last two years, you can find so many beautiful things while on a simple walk. Sometimes I’ll mimic textures found in nature with oil pastels and then photograph them again. I love building with colors, line and shape. I really love owls, and I’ve seen a few shapes and positions of owl drawings over the last couple of months that inspired me to create this guy. I wanted to point out the dichotomy between the simplistic silhouette and the very complex, open ended mound of texture behind the owl. I hope you guys like this piece, it was a fun project to work on. If you’d like to order one let me know. ” The Golden Hour ” is limited to 20 signed and dated editions. 

~ by adb23 on July 17, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
