Macro Photography is Hard!

I’m shocked about how challenging macro photography is! Honestly, I used to think it was a joke, but recently I’ve had to bite my tongue. Depth is a huge issue with Macro photography, I can’t till if there’s too much or not enough. Lighting small objects is another major challenge, I’ve noticed a lot of flat images surfacing, I can’t seem to get a small enough light source to match the size of the object I’m shooting. Placement is another huge problem, the product needs to be scene and you need to show elements that make it unique. This silver band is a pinky ring, very small, and it’s just silver with a small amount of detail so it took me a lot of shots to get something that looked interesting! Does anyone have any unique ideas on how to shoot a simple silver band!? Please let me know, I’d love to get some feedback 🙂

~ by adb23 on July 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
