The Proposal

This last weekend was very entertaining! I actually did a paparazzi shoot for Vineet as he proposed to his fiance at Ridge Winery in Cupertino. He needed some help so I actually ended up stopping by his house early that morning to grab a bunch of picnic supplies and set up the surprise table setting for his soon to be fiance. Everything was going well until I realized that I was the only one at the vineyard by the picnic tables, the dilemma was that I actually needed to take pictures of the proposal without being noticed! I ended up hiding in a bush about 30 feet away, ( full of bees ) It was pretty much the only option! I actually almost fell completely into the bush at one point and almost got busted, but Vineet ensured her that I was just a gardener 😉 I was very happy that everything worked out! It’s a once in a life time event and I’m so glad that I could capture it this well! Here are some images and a nice note Vineet gave to me as well.

“Working with Aaron is an absolute delight. His presence brings a positive energy to the environment, which made my fiancé and I feel very comfortable during our engagement photo-shoot this past weekend. Aaron, while highly professional at his work & commitments, is extremely friendly and helpful. He literally went many extra miles over and above, to help me  plan a surprise brunch for my fiancé at a winery, where I proposed to her and had our engagement pictures taken. Needless to say, Aaron’s work speaks for itself. We look forward to working with Aaron in near future.”
Thanks,
Vineet
~ by adb23 on August 6, 2010.

3 Responses to “The Proposal”

  1. Aaron… You’re da man!!! 🙂

  2. SO CUTE! Nice work, Aaron!

  3. Wow! Amazing pic of the table… love the intense colors

Leave a Reply

 
