Rico Rodriguez

Last week my Alien Bee Lighting completely died so I upgraded to Calumet! So far I’m liking the light quality a lot better, but It’s actually hard to make the transition! You really become accustom to your original kit… The new lights are over twice the power and can easily over power the sun at 14 feet away. They are a little on the slow side, but the battery can do 300 full power flashes per head! Once Alien Bees repairs my defective gear and mails the kit back I’ll add all the lights together and see how balanced the light will look! I’m going to actually do a side by side test of the two brands for everyone!

~ by adb23 on July 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
