Continuous Lighting

LED lighting is pretty amazing, you can get a lot of light with a minimal amount of power consumption. I’ve been getting into a lot of video work lately, and am going to purchase a bunch of continuous lighting gear soon. If you’ve been looking for a way to get better video quality and keep the portable functionality of your camera, I’d really check out http://www.litepanels.com. I’ve read a lot of great reviews and have seen them in action many times. I was also looking into some of the pelican lights, they put out 8,000 lumens and last up to 9 hours….My goal is the be able to get the same effect with my video work as I do with photography! Wish me luck!

~ by adb23 on May 9, 2010.

One Response to “Continuous Lighting”

  1. Hi.

    That Sony video camera must be great. Do You have any videos to show in Vimeo or in YouTube?

    One example of mine:

    http://www.youtube.com/profile?user=Justusosaa#p/u/10/TyFe6S_H9XA

    Happy film making!!!

Leave a Reply

 
