Chiara

Was working on some editorial photography for Kao Pao Shu and decided to take some headshots. Lately I’ve been studying the way the human brain perceives images and it’s helping a lot with my understanding of photography. I’ve noticed that I usually keep the highlights on the skin, which is actually much different than most photographers I see. If you look at most of my work, there is one main highlight and things darken from there. I’ve been reading that humans mostly see white space, I’m not sure if it’s a nature or nurture. I’ve also been reading that you can see into the back of your eye if you follow certain steps. I’ll let you know how that goes, wish me luck.

~ by adb23 on December 26, 2009.

2 Responses to “Chiara”

  1. I think it’s a good picture, but the model looks kind of stiff. Her skin isn’t too good.

  2. I love the way your lighting emphasizes the planes in this woman’s face, and her freckles add almost a textural component, making it more intellectually interesting. Looking at the apparent raw desire expressed in her eyes, it is obvious she is responding to the photo shoot. Cheers for all your talents!

Leave a Reply

 
