Truly Majestic

This is truly a magnificent place…. Even when carrying my gear into these woods the hair on my arms became aware of the surroundings. It’s someone everyone should be able to experience. I was going for a classic fairy tale scene, and found the perfect model for the occasion. Shooting something at this scale isn’t easy and took some time to understand and feel the composition. I couldn’t help but realize the movement in the trees, I had her lean back in order to mimic the flow, I really love the way it turned out. It’s the dress perfect for this photo! She was excited to have an excuse to wear it again, so it worked out for everyone 🙂Nicole

~ by adb23 on August 22, 2009.

4 Responses to “Truly Majestic”

  1. Amazing. I love the composition and the contrast in the scale of the foreground trunk to the background branches escaping away to the top. Well done!

  2. this is so beautiful. probably my favorite of all the one’s i’ve seen. the trees are crazy.

  3. Dude this is so sick… definitely reminds me of a fairy tale. Was this taken in the forest with the big trees?

  4. Gorgeous composition.

Leave a Reply

 
